293046_orig-e1432855297882.jpg

Poetry Sites 

Other Launching Pads.

Poetry Foundation https://www.poetryfoundation.org

Split This Rock http://www.splitthisrock.org/

Academy of American Poets https://www.poets.org

Poem Hunter https://poemhunter.com

Poetry Society of America https://www.poetrysociety.org

Poets and Writers https://www.pw.org

Marin Poetry Center https://www.marinpoetrycenter.og

Poets House https://www.poetshouse.org

PennSound http://writing.upenn.edu/pennsound/

Science Fiction Poetry Association http://sfpoetry.com/

The Concord Poetry Center http://www.concordpoetry.org/

Haiku Society of America http://www.hsa-haiku.org/

100 Thousand Poets for Change http://www.100tpcmedia.org/100TPC2012/

National Federation of Sate Poetry Societies  http://www.nfsps.com/

Poetry Center of Chicago http://www.poetrycenter.org/

Poetry Project https://www.poetryproject.org/

a4e17ecfd526d5b96db271751b2b80ca--sylvia-plath-dinosaurs.jpg

Poetry Journals 

Places to review and to be reviewed.

9473615158_66358bce71_z.jpg

MFA Programs 

Places to write and to amass student debt. 

books-570.jpg

Communities of Writers 

Places where alcohol and pretension collide. 

Hugo House--Seattle https://hugohouse.org/

Write on the Sound http://www.writeonthesound.com/

PNWA http://www.pnwa.org/

Open Books Poetry Emporium http://www.openpoetrybooks.com/

Gotham Writers Workshop https://www.writingclasses.com/

ginsberg_rally.jpg

Poets 

Stanzic warriors.

32779343_1446251698854939_597147573953757184_n.jpg

M

iscellaneous

Writing beyond poetry...

One Story--Subscription based service delivering the best in short stories.  https://www.one-story.com